Finance USA

Aug 31 2019

#U of virginia – #Video

#U #of #virginia



U of virginia

*******

Calendar for 2018-2019

To access the 2017-2018 calendar, click here.

2018-2019 dates are subject to change.

FALL TERM 2018

Tuesday, July 31

Last Day to Apply for Readmission for the Fall 2018 Semester

Monday, August 6 through Monday, October 1

Students Apply in SIS for December 2018 Graduation

Friday, August 24 through Monday, August 27

Arrival of New Students and Start of Fall Orientation (Wahoo Welcome)

Monday, August 27

Deadline to File for Leave of Absence For the Fall 2018 Term

Monday, August 27 through Friday, August 31

Advising for New Students

Tuesday, August 28

Tuesday, September 11

Last Day for Adding Classes

Tuesday, September 11

Last Day to Elect the AU (Audit) Option

Tuesday, September 11

Last Day to Change to or fromCredit/No Credit” Option

Wednesday, September 12

Last Day to Drop a Class

Saturday, September 15

Application for January Term and Spring Readmission Available via SIS

Friday, October 5

Last Day of Classes before Reading Holiday

Saturday, October 6 through Tuesday, October 9

Wednesday, October 10

Friday, October 12

Class Search Available for Spring 2019 Classes

Tuesday, October 23

Monday, October 22 through Friday, November 2

Advising for Spring 2019 Course Selection

Friday, October 26

Friday, October 26 through Sunday, October 28

Monday, November 5 through Friday, December 14

Students Apply in SIS for May 2019 Graduation

Monday, November 5 through Thursday, November 8

Undergraduate Enrollment for Spring 2019 Classes

Tuesday, November 20

Last Day to Withdraw from the University and Return for Spring 2019 Semester

Tuesday, November 20

Last Day of Classes before Thanksgiving Recess

Wednesday, November 21 to Sunday, November 25

Monday, November 26

Friday, November 30

Last Day to Request Change in Examination Schedule

Wednesday, December 5

Last Day to Apply for Readmission for January Term 2019
(Use the eForm in SIS to Apply for Readmission)

Friday, December 7

Friday, December 7

Last Day for Fourth-Semester Students to Declare a Major

Sunday, December 9

Monday, December 10 to Tuesday, December 18

Thursday, December 13 and Sunday, December 16

Monday, December 17

Last Day to Apply for Readmission for the Spring 2019 Term
(Use the eForm in SIS to Apply for Readmission)

Monday, January 14

Deadline for Completing Authorized Incompletes from the Fall Semester

JANUARY TERM 2019

Wednesday, January 2

January Term Courses Begin (class held on Saturday, January 5)

Saturday, January 12

January Term Courses End (class held)

SPRING 2019 SEMESTER

Monday, January 14

Monday, January 21

MLK Holiday – No Class

Monday, January 28

Last Day for Adding Classes

Last Day to Elect the AU (Audit) Option

Last Day to Change to or fromCredit/No Credit” Option

Tuesday, January 29

Last Day to Drop a Class

Application for Readmission for summer and/or fall opens (apply using the SIS eForm)

Last Day of Classes Before Spring Recess

Saturday, March 9 through Sunday, March 17

Friday, March 15

Class Search Available in SIS For Summer and Fall 2019 Classes

Monday, March 18

  • Classes Resume
  • Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (done in SIS; paper forms due to 101 Monroe Hall BEFORE 5 PM)

Friday, March 22

Shopping Cart Opens to Students

Monday, March 25

Advising for Fall 2019 Course Selection Begins

Undergraduate Enrollment Begins for Fall 2019 Classes
All students are limited to 15 credits until Tuesday, Aug. 6 at 8 AM (no exceptions).

Monday, April 15 through Monday, July 1

Students Apply in SIS for August 2019 Graduation

Tuesday, April 16

Last Day to Withdraw from the University and Return for Fall 2019 Semester

Wednesday, April 24

Last Day to Request Change in Examination Schedule


*******
SOURCE: http://college.as.virginia.edu/calendar

Written by United States


%d bloggers like this: