State of california address sacramento and Video

State of california address sacramento and Video

#State #of #california #address #sacramento

State of california address sacramento


State of california address sacramento

The next Senate Floor Session will convene on Monday, March 25, 2019 at 2:00 p.m.

Message from the Senate President pro Tempore

Welcome to the website of the California Senate. Here, you can find everything you need to stay informed and engaged in the legislation being considered in our house – legislative calendars, details on policy committees, helpful resources, live-streamed and archived videos, information on each of the Senators who represent the state’s 40 districts and how to contact us, and more. Thank you for participating and helping us improve California for everyone who lives here.

Toni G. Atkins
Senate President pro Tempore

Photos of the Week

Assemblymember Sabrina Cervantes, Senators Hannah-Beth Jackson, Holly Mitchell and Andreas Borgeas escort the Chief Justice of the California Supreme Court to the dais for her State of the Judiciary address.

Senate President pro Tem Toni Atkins, Lt. Governor Eleni Kounalakis and Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon bow their heads during a moment of silence honoring the memory of the victims of the New Zealand’s Christchurch massacre.

California Supreme Court Chief Justice Tani Cantil-Sakauye delivered her State of the Judiciary remarks in the Senate chamber on March 19, 2019

Springtime at the state Capitol

Senator Bob Hertzberg congratulates students from Oakwood School in North Hollywood who won an Academy Award for their docomentary short Period. End of Sentence

Recognizing him as a dedicated public servant and “a true trailblazer as a Mayor, Congressman and cabinet member” Senator Bill Dodd welcomes Norm Mineta to the Senate Chamber.

Senator Bob Archuleta greets Norm Mineta on the Senate floor

Senator Cathy Galgiani welcomes women in construction to the Senate floor

Ambassador Wang Donghua, Consul General of China in San Francisco is welcomed to the Senate floor by Senators Galgiani, Rubio, Hurtado, Wieckowski, Borgeas, Jackson, Mitchell, Caballero, Pan, Wiener, Monning, Nielsen, Durazo, Dodd, Moorlach, Bates, Grove, Wilk and Archuleta.

The California Legislative Women’s Caucus sponsored the annual “Woman of the Year” celebration as part of Women’s History Month 2019. Joining the honorees are Lt. Governor Eleni Kounalakis and Senator Connie Leyva, Chair, Legislative Women’s Caucus.

Leadership of the Senate in 2019: Senate President pro Tempore Toni Atkins; Lt. Governor Eleni Kounalakis; Senate Minority Leader Shannon Grove and Senator Connie Leyva, Chair, Legislative Women’s Caucus.

Senators Ling Ling Chang and Brian Jones

Senators Maria Elena Durazo and Tom Umberg

Senator Holly Mitchell introduces guests from A New Way of Life Reentry Project

Senator Skinner welcomes the Honorable Rana Sarkar, Consul General of Canada in San Francisco to the Senate floor

Senate pro Tem Toni Atkins introduces Miguel Fraga, First Secretary of the Cuban Embassy in Washington, D.C.

Senators Anna Caballero and Nancy Skinner pose with First Secretary Miguel Fraga.

Members of the California Senate celebrate Go Red for Womens’ Health Day 2019

Senators Beall, McGuire, Glazer, Wiener, Mitchell, Wieckowski, Durazo, Allen, Pan, Leyva, Hertzberg, Hurtado, Galgiani, Skinner, Archuleta, Monning, Caballero, Umberg, Hueso, Rubio, Bates, Stern, Grove, Borgeas and Moorlach weolcome former Congresswoman Gabby Giffords to the Senate floor

Senators Cabellero, Borgeas and Nielsen present a resolution to Glenda Humiston, Vice President of the University of California Division of Agriculture and Natural Resources, who was selected as the recipient of the 2018 California Steward Leader Award

Senator Benjamin Allen presents a resolution to individuals affiliated with the Compton Unified School District and Capitol Music Group (CMG) in recognition of the Bonus Tracks Program that teaches students about careers within the music industry through in-person seminars at the school led by CMG executives.

Senator Cathleen Galgiani recognizes representatives from the Tax Recovery and Criminal Enforcement Task Force for their work in investigating, prosecuting and recovering revenue lost to the underground economy.

Senator Jim Beall presents a resolution to representatives of the Prison Arts Collective and Anti-Recidivism Coalition for their collaborative efforts to provide arts and other rehabilitative programming to thousands of incarcerated individuals throughout California.

Senators Steve Bradford and Jerry Hill introduce Dr. Clayborne Carson with Stanford University who edited and published the papers of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. at the request of his widow, Mrs. Coretta Scott King.

Senators Bob Wieckowski, Bill Monning, Maria Elena Durazo, Bob Hertzberg, Steve Bradford, Bob Archuleta, Jerry Hill, Susan Rubio and Richard Pan greet Dr. Clayborne Carson and thank him for his work on behalf of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Senator Melissa Hurtado welcomes Hanford City Councilmember Art Brieno to the Senate chamber

Senator Mike McGuire welcomes officials from Rikuzentakata, Japan and Crescent City, California who have formally established a sister-city relationship. From left: Kyoshi Murakami,Senior Executive Advisor of the City of Rikuzentakata; Masayuki Okamoto, Deputy Mayor of the city of Rikuzentakata, Japan; Blake Inscore, Mayor of Crescent City, CA and the Honorable Tomochika Uyama, Consul General of Japan in San Francisco

Senator Hannah-Beth Jackson welcomes Ken Pimlott, chief of the California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection to the Senate floor. After three decades as a firefighter, the last eight leading the state’s largest fire agency through some of the worst fires in the state’s history, Pimlott is retiring from public service.

Senators Anthony Portantino and Tom Umberg confer during the first legislative session day of 2019

Senators Melissa Hurtado and Bob Hertzberg

Senators Jim Nielsen and Shannon Grove

Senators Steve Bradford and Andreas Borgeas

Senators Brian Jones and Bob Wieckowski

Senator Anna Caballero

Senators Susan Rubio and Anthony Portantino

The women of the Senate’s 2019-2020 legislative session: Senate President pro Tempore Toni Atkins, Senators Shannon Grove, Cathleen Galgiani, Anna Caballero, Maria Elena Durazo, Hannah-Beth Jackson, Connie Leyva, Holly Mitchell, Nancy Skinner, Susan Rubio, Melissa Hurtado and Ling Ling Chang (not shown: Senate Minority Leader Patricia Bates)


State of california address sacramento and Video

Apartments News Auto News Car News Credit News Insurance News Loan News Top News Pharma News Real Estate News Rental News Travel News USA News State of california address sacramento and Video

Written by United States

Leave a Reply