#Florida #vehicle #insurance
Online Auto Insurance
The best way to find low cost, quality coverage is to obtain free quotes from multiple Florida auto insurance companies in order to find out which company will offer the lowest rates. OnlineAutoInsurance.com allows shoppers to compare rates in Florida with one simple process.
More about Florida Auto Insurance:
If a vehicle with four wheels or more is being registered, it must be insured by a company licensed by the Florida Department of Insurance. Failure to buy Florida auto insurance and maintain coverage on vehicles can lead to having driving privileges suspended and/or having a car s tags and registration suspended for up to three years or until proof of a valid Florida automobile policy is presented. Additionally, one may be fined anywhere from $150 up to $500. That s why OnlineAutoInsurance.com is here to assist Floridians with their coverage needs and to help them find cheap FL car insurance rates.
- $10,000 personal injury protection. (PIP)
- $10,000 property damage liability (PDL)
- $20,000 bodily injury liability (BIL) per accident if the policyholder has been involved in a crash, or has been convicted of a certain offense.
Keep in mind that the Florida car insurance requirements do not include compensation for the insured s vehicle in case of an at-fault accident.
Questions Regarding Florida Auto Insurance
Even though Florida is a no-fault state, the person who is responsible for an automobile accident is still responsible for covering the property damages, while medical expenses are covered by each driver’s own policy. To help ensure that drivers are prepared for.
To enter the Sunshine State by car and legally drive within the state’s limits, the vehicle must be insured. Whether it will need to be covered by a Florida auto insurance policy depends on whether the car is registered in the state. Drivers who split their place of.
Many vehicle owners in the Sunshine State who are over the age of 55 are good drivers, but as people age there are certain abilities that begin to degrade, which can impair driving ability and increase the risk of being involved in an accident. Difficulty behind the wheel can.
News for Florida Car Insurance
July 1, 2014 – This July 1, a car insurance bill in Louisiana changes the rules for uninsured drivers while another bill in Florida applies changes to coverage for drivers with DUI convictions. Also, an auto insurance-related bill about premium refunds kicks in for Kansas drivers
June 17, 2014 – Florida drivers who buy coverage to get their driving privileges back after a DUI or lapse in coverage will soon face a longer period when their insurer can cancel the policy. Currently, Florida car insurers have only a 30-day “underwriting period” during which they can cancel such policies. But, starting July 1, .
January 22, 2014 – Florida motorists could soon see average savings of more than 13 percent on their personal injury protection (PIP) rates as a result of recent reforms, according to insurance regulators. That would translate to a broader reduction of 3 to 4 percent on overall car insurance bills. The estimates come from a Wednesday report .
Articles About Finding Insurance in Florida
October 16, 2012 – It’s a standard rule in the insurance industry that location plays a major part in the price you pay for coverage. But when it comes down to it, how much of a factor does it really play? OnlineAutoInsurance.com ran an analysis of nearly 1,700 car insurance quotes in Florida from 25 companies and broke them down by the state’s 67 counties.
Jul 17, 2012 – Sometimes people need to get insured in a hurry. Maybe they need to register and start using a long-dormant extra car again, or maybe they just missed a payment and.
May 31, 2012 – Significant changes to Florida’s no-fault auto insurance laws that deal with coverage provisions and criminal activity will start taking place in July 2012, although residents will not experience the.
Florida Car Insurance Quotes – Online Auto Insurance, florida vehicle insurance.