Finance USA

Aug 29 2019

Find Cheap Car Insurance in Florida, The Zebra, cheap florida car insurance.

#Cheap #florida #car #insurance



Florida Car Insurance

Compare rates from 12 car insurance companies in Florida.

Your information is secure.

Here’s what you need to know when driving in Florida

Across the Sunshine State, there are 267,793 miles of road just waiting to be driven. We’ll get you prepped, then you take the wheel.

Car Insurance Laws

State minimum insurance requirements in Florida

In Florida, the state minimum coverage requirements are as follows:
Liability
  • Bodily Injury $10,000 per person
  • Bodily Injury $20,000 per accident
  • Property Damage $10,000 per accident
Personal Injury Protection (PIP)
  • $10,000 per person
Optional coverage in Florida (varies by carrier):

Liability coverage is legally required in Florida and pays for damage to the other driver’s vehicle in the event that you are considered “at fault” in an accident under the property damage portion of your policy. Although bodily injury coverage can technically be rejected, it is normally considered vital to a basic policy to pay for injury that you may cause to another driver or their passengers should you be considered “at fault” in an accident. The coverage limits are determined by each individual state and normally split into three categories. In Florida, the minimum is listed as 10/20/10 and explained below:

$10,000 bodily injury coverage per person. This is the maximum dollar amount that pays for a single person that you injure in an auto accident.

$20,000 bodily injury coverage per accident. This is the maximum dollar amount that pays for all injuries that you cause in an accident if more than one person is hurt.

$10,000 property damage per accident. This is the maximum dollar amount that pays for damage that you cause in an accident.

Personal Injury Protection of $10,000 per person is required in Florida and will cover up to 80% of medical costs and up to 60% of work loss if you are injured in an accident and are not able to work. Even things like laundry and maid services can be covered under your PIP coverage if you are unable to perform day-to-day tasks and this also extends to members of your household.

Although Florida is a “no-fault” state, drivers can be sued for severe injury, permanent disfigurement, or death that they cause in the event of an accident. Drivers can protect themselves from these lawsuits by choosing bodily injury liability coverage to meet their needs.

These numbers reflect the minimum limits required in Florida but higher coverage amounts are available with most companies.

Florida is a no fault state!

What does this mean for you?

Put simply, a no-fault insurance laws system requires that drivers carry their own protection. When an accident happens, no matter who is at fault, your own insurance foots the bill. Each driver takes care of his or herself, and theoretically, the chances of someone suing or raising a hissy fit over culpability are lessened. And bonus? It guarantees every driver immediate medical treatment in the event of an accident.

Top Florida Car Insurance Companies

The Zebra compares over 200 companies 1,800 products, so you can save way more than 15%.

Cheap florida car insurance

21st Century

Cheap florida car insurance

Allstate

Cheap florida car insurance

Liberty Mutual

Cheap florida car insurance

#####



Written by Cosa Nostra