Connecticut Car Insurance
Compare rates from 14 car insurance companies in Connecticut.
Your information is secure.
Here’s what you need to know when driving in Connecticut
Across the Constitution State, there are 45,552 miles of road just waiting to be driven. We’ll get you prepped, then you take the wheel.
Car Insurance Laws
State minimum insurance requirements in Connecticut
In Connecticut, the state minimum coverage requirements are as follows:
- Bodily Injury $25,000 per person
- Bodily Injury $50,000 per accident
- Property Damage $25,000 per accident
Optional coverage in Connecticut (varies by carrier):
- Loan/Lease Payoff
- Medical Payments
- Rental Car Reimbursement
- Roadside Assistance
Liability coverage is legally required in Connecticut and pays for injury and lost wages that you cause to another driver or their passengers as well as damage to the other driver’s vehicle in the event that you are considered “at fault” in an accident. The coverage limits are determined by each individual state and normally split into three categories. In Connecticut, the minimum is listed as 25/50/25 and explained below:
Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist coverage is legally required in Connecticut and pays for injury and lost wages that you or your passengers may suffer in the event that you are hit by an uninsured/underinsured driver who is at fault. The coverage limits are determined by each individual state and normally split into two categories. In Connecticut, the minimum is listed as 20/40 and explained below:
$20,000 bodily injury coverage per person. This is the maximum dollar amount that pays for a single person injured in your vehicle by an uninsured/underinsured driver.
These numbers reflect the minimum limits required in Connecticut but higher coverage amounts are available with most companies.
Top Connecticut Car Insurance Companies
The Zebra compares over 200 companies 1,800 products, so you can save way more than 15%.
Find Cheap Car Insurance in Connecticut, The Zebra, car insurance companies in ct.