#Auto #insurance #colorado #springs
Cheap Colorado Auto Insurance (CO) Colorado Car Insurance, Save 60%
Find Your Perfect Auto Policy!
View Car Insurance Rates in Colorado Fast Easy!
Requirements for auto insurance will vary from state to state, but they all have one thing in common: they all have requirements.
Colorado is not a “no-fault” state and does not have any laws mandating that you have this kind of coverage. Typically, the driver at fault is responsible for paying the damages they inflict on others when they cause an accident. Most prominently this includes medical expenses, though it can also include lost wages, pain and suffering, as well as other damages.
They do, however, require liability insurance with limits of 25/50/15. This means that each person will be covered up to $25,000 with a maximum of $50,000 per accident. It also has a $15,000 allotment for property damages. However, this insurance covers others, not you. Compare Colorado Car Insurance Rates Save 40% or More!
Personal Injury Protection
Personal Injury Protection, as its name suggests, is a form of liability insurance that protects you, the policyholder. It insures you regardless of who is at fault in an accident, so states that require this form of coverage are called “no-fault states”. This type of coverage can help accident victims pay for medical expenses, lost wages, and other potential damages as well.What Affects Your Auto Insurance Rates in Colorado?
Colorado Teen Auto Insurance Driving Rules, Requirements Drivers License
Colorado has implemented a GDL System, which stands for Graduated Driver Licensing. What this means is that they start new drivers off with certain privileges, and they get more as time passes. This is meant to reduce the amount of accidents caused by inexperienced teens. The GDL is for drivers at least 15 years old.
In order to get an instruction permit teens need to:
- Be at least 15 years old
- Finish 6 hours worth of driving training
- Enroll in a state-approved driver’s ed. Course
- 15 year olds need to complete a 4-hour course in driver awareness
- 16 year olds can forego the above driver’s ed program
- Teens under 18 years of age need written parental consent before they can get an instruction permit
In order for teenagers to get a driver’s license with Colorado:
- Teens need to have and maintain a clean driving history
- Have an instruction permit for a minimum of one year
- Have a minimum of 50 hours supervised driving practice (10 hours of which need to be during nighttime)
In order for anyone else to get a driver’s license in Colorado, they may need to provide the following documentation:
The following are restrictions for drivers under 18:
- Limited to one passenger in the front seat.
- Must have had their license for 1 year before they can carry more than 1 passenger under age 21
- Cannot have any passengers under 21 with less than 6 months experience
- Curfew (Driving is prohibited between the hours of 12 AM and 5 AM unless they have maintained their license for at least one year)
If the driver is an emancipated adult: They can drive within the above time frame if going to:
To and from school
Violations of these rules may result in: community service, fines, license suspension, points, and potential loss of ability to insure a car. Find cheapest auto insurance rates, simply enter your zip code in the search box above.
Cheapest Auto Insurance Rates in Colorado – Rates from $39, auto insurance colorado springs.