Finance

Sep 22 2017

Brooklyn Historical Society, brooklyn school of the arts.#Brooklyn #school #of #the #arts


#

Brooklyn school of the arts

September

Brooklyn school of the arts Nilofer Merchant on The Power of Onlyness

Thu, Sep 7, 6:30 pm

$5 / Free for Members

Brooklyn school of the arts Tales from the Vault: Scrapbooks from a Changing Brooklyn

Mon, Sep 11, 6:30 pm

$5 / Free for Members

Brooklyn school of the artsFree Friday: Bourbon!

Fri, Sep 15, 5 pm – 9 pm

Brooklyn school of the arts A Mic For Every Voice: The Podcast Revolution

Mon, Sep 18, 6:30 pm

$10 / $5 for Members

Brooklyn school of the arts Book Talk: Blood in the Water: The Attica Prison Uprising of 1971

Thu, Sep 28, 6:30 pm

$5 / Free for Members

October

Brooklyn school of the arts Transparency, Journalism, and the White House

Tue, Oct 3, 6:30 pm

$5 / Free for Members

Brooklyn school of the arts Criminalizing Poverty, Community Organizations, and Fighting Back

Thu, Oct 5, 6:30 pm

Brooklyn school of the arts Brooklyn Art Song Society Presents

La France I: Claude Debussy And Maurice Ravel

Fri, Oct 6, 7:00 pm

Brooklyn school of the arts Magnetic City: Touring New York with Justin Davidson

Tue, Oct 10, 6:30 pm

$5 / Free for Members

Brooklyn school of the arts Book Talk: Greater Gotham: A History of New York City from 1898 to 1919

Thu, Oct 12, 6:30 pm

$5 / Free for Members

Brooklyn school of the arts Our Bums: The Lasting Legacy of the Brooklyn Dodgers

Tue, Oct 17, 6:30 pm

$5 / Free for Members

Brooklyn school of the arts Book Talk: The Apparitionists: A Tale of Phantoms, Fraud, Photography, and the Man Who Captured Lincoln’s Ghost

Tue, Oct 24, 6:30 pm

$5 / Free for Members

Brooklyn school of the arts Book Talk: The Second Coming of the KKK: The Ku Klux Klan of the 1920s and the American Political Tradition

Thu, Oct 26, 6:30 pm

$5 / Free for Members

Brooklyn school of the arts Living Gig to Gig in NYC’s Freelance Economy

Mon, Oct 30, 6:30 pm

$5 / Free for Members

November

Brooklyn school of the arts Women’s Suffrage Turns 100! Part 1: Women Can Vote. Now What?

Wed, Nov 1, 7:00 pm

$5 / Free for Members

Brooklyn school of the arts Book Talk: Death: A Graveside Companion

Thu, Nov 2, 6:30 pm

$5 / Free for Members

Brooklyn school of the arts Brooklyn Art Song Society Presents

La France II: Ernest Chausson and Henri Duparc

Fri, Nov 3, 7:00 pm

Brooklyn school of the arts Women’s Suffrage Turns 100! Part 2: Reshaping Politics

Mon, Nov 6, 6:30 pm

$5 / Free for Members

Brooklyn school of the arts Women’s Suffrage Turns 100! Part 3: The “Nasty Woman” Stigma

Wed, Nov 8, 6:30 pm

$5 / Free for Members

Brooklyn school of the arts Talking Brooklyn with Mimi Sheraton, Moderated by Dana Cowin

Thu, Nov 9, 6:30 pm

$10 / $5 for Members

Brooklyn school of the arts Digital Democracy: How Technology Impacts Politics

Mon, Nov 13, 6:30 pm

$5 / Free for Members

Brooklyn school of the arts Elite Northern Colleges and Their Ties to Slavery

Thu, Nov 30, 6:30 pm

$10 / $5 for Members

December

Brooklyn school of the arts Jennifer Egan on Manhattan Beach

Thu, Dec 7, 6:30 pm

$5 / Free for Members

Brooklyn school of the arts Book Talk: Women in the World of Frederick Douglass

Mon, Dec 11, 6:30 pm

$5 / Free for Members

Brooklyn school of the arts Book Talk: The Ghost Ship of Brooklyn

Wed, Dec 13, 6:30 pm

$5 / Free for Members

Brooklyn school of the arts Unlocking Public Space: Placemaking in Brownsville


Written by admin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: